2018 Teacher Scholarship Winners

Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement gives away 5 scholarships to ag teachers

The Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement has announced the winners of their 2018 teacher scholarship program. These five high school agriculture teachers will be awarded $2,500 each to use toward an advanced degree or continuing education credits. The recipients are:

  • Brittany Lynn Bowman of South Carroll High School in Sykesville, Maryland
  • Erika Edwards of North Harford High School in Pylesville, Maryland
  • Lauren Elizabeth Ruskey of Caesar Rodney High School in Camden, Delaware
  • Meagan Nicole Slates of Penn Manor High School in Millersville, Pennsylvania
  • Tyler Butts of Spring Mills High School in Martinsburg, West Virginia

“We are thrilled to announce the five winners of this year’s teacher scholarship program,” says Dale Hershey, Chairman of the Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement. “These motivated teachers are making an impact on the future of agriculture every day in their classrooms. The Foundation is honored to be able to assist those who are educating the next generation.”

The non-profit Foundation was established in 2015 and is funded by participating association MidAtlantic Farm Credit. The Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement’s scholarship program awards fifteen scholarships, each valued at $10,000, to high school seniors or students currently enrolled in an advanced educational program each year. The applicants must be planning to pursue a career in agriculture and reside in a county within MidAtlantic Farm Credit’s five-state territory. The application is open now online and will close on January 11, 2019.

The student application and more information about the Foundation is available online at FCFoundationForAg.org.

Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement