2017 Election Results

MidAtlantic Farm Credit has announced the results of their 2017 board of directors and nominating committee elections.

MidAtlantic Farm Credit is a part of the national Farm Credit System; a cooperative system, broken into associations that are run by their member-borrowers. The board members and nominating committee members are Farm Credit borrowers, elected by other borrowers, and work to ensure the members have a voice in how the association is run.

The board of director elections winners are: Walter C. Hopkins (Delaware election region); Fred R. Moore, Jr. (Marva election region); and Joseph D. Snapp (Valley election region). Each member of the board of directors was elected to a four year term. There were no open positions in MidAtlantic’s Central Maryland, Chesapeake, or Keystone election regions.

Those elected to the 2018 nominating committee are: Dwight D. Dotterer and Charles E. Fry (Central Maryland election region); Jennifer A. Debnam and Christy N. Brown (Chesapeake election region); Timothy J. Rogers and Jay R. Ryder (Delaware election region); Leon E. Ziegler and John P. Flynn (Keystone election region); Charles M. Wright V and Charles T. Webster (Marva election region); Jason S. McDonald and John R. Marker, Jr. (Valley election region). Each member of the nominating committee was elected to a one year term.

“Being a cooperative allows our members to elect the directors and nominating committee members who will ensure their association continues to grow and succeed” says Tom Truitt, CEO of MidAtlantic Farm Credit. “Giving our members a voice in how Farm Credit is run is something we’re very proud of. We appreciate everyone who took the time to vote in this year’s election.”

The 2017 election took place via mail, with the ballots going out to member-borrowers in April. For more information about MidAtlantic Farm Credit’s board of directors, or to learn how you can become a candidate for a board position, please visit mafc.com/about/board-of-directors.