2011 Election Results

Westminster MD (May 16, 2011) – MidAtlantic Farm Credit, an agricultural lending cooperative, recently announced the results of their annual election of board and nominating committee members.

The following were elected to serve on the cooperative’s board of directors: Paul D. Baumgardner, Emmitsburg, MD; Gary L. Grossnickle, Walkersville, MD; Dale R. Hershey, Manheim, PA; T. Jeffery Jennings, Luray, VA; M. Wayne Lambertson, Pocomoke City, MD; Dale J. Ockels, Milton, DE; Lingan T. Spicer, Church Creek, MD; and Christopher R. Stiles, Berryville, VA.

Elected to serve on the 2012 nominating committee were: C. Breckenridge Debnam, Chestertown, MD; Jerry A. Burner, Luray, VA; Charles R. Garber, Timberville, VA; Lawrence Z. Good, Womelsdorf, PA; Douglas W. Green, Princess Anne, MD; Rodney G. Harbaugh, Rocky Ridge, MD; Burton D. Messick, Laurel, DE; Henry T. Oakley, Sr., Salisbury, MD; James Brian Quinn, Kennedyville, MD; Jeremy J. Wagerman, Taneytown, MD; Jay L. Weaver, Myerstown, PA; and Fred N. West, III, Frankford, DE

MidAtlantic Farm Credit is an agricultural lending cooperative owned by its member-borrowers. It provides farm loans for land, equipment, livestock and production; crop insurance; and rural home mortgages. The co-op has over 10,500 members and approximately $2.3 billion in loans outstanding. MidAtlantic has branches serving Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia. It is part of the national Farm Credit System, a network of financial cooperatives established in 1916 to provide a dependable source of credit to farmers and rural America. For more information, visit mafc.com.

Media Contact:
Sandy Wieber
Vice President of Marketing
MidAtlantic Farm Credit