2010 Election Results

For more information contact:
Sandy Wieber, VP Marketing
800.333.7950 or swieber@mafc.com

May 27, 2010

(Westminster MD) – MidAtlantic Farm Credit, an agricultural lending cooperative, recently announced the results of their annual election of board and nominating committee members.

The following were elected to serve on the cooperative’s board of directors: Ralph L. Robertson, Jr. of Westminster, MD; Walter C. Hopkins of Lewes, DE; Fred N. West of Frankford, DE; Brian L. Boyd, Lebanon, PA; Fred R. Moore, Jr. of Eden, MD; and T. Jeffery Jennings of Luray, VA.

Elected to serve on the 2011 nominating committee were:
Susan B. Arnold, Salisbury, MD; Charles R. Garber, New Market, VA; Guy M. Gochenour, Woodstock, VA; Brian T. Johnson, Westover, MD; Christopher T. Kirk, Laurel, DE; Michael H. Lewis, Rocky Ridge, MD; Alan W. Schmidt, Sudlersville, MD; Jason E. Scott, Cambridge, MD; Jon E. Stutzman, Kutztown, PA; Robert J. VanWingerden, Detour, MD; Joel E. Wharton, Millsboro, DE; and Charles R. Zimmerman, Myerstown, PA.

MidAtlantic Farm Credit is an agricultural lending cooperative owned by its member-borrowers. It provides farm loans for land, equipment, livestock and production; crop insurance; and rural home mortgages. The co-op has over 10,500 members and approximately $2.3 billion in loans outstanding. MidAtlantic has branches serving Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia. It is part of the national Farm Credit System, a network of financial cooperatives established in 1916 to provide a dependable source of credit to farmers and rural America. For more information, visit mafc.com.